It all began in 1954 when a number of deaf people were intrigued with the idea of fielding a team of deaf players. That idea became a reality when the Jolimont Football Club was formed for the 1965 season in South East Suburban Football League.

There was also a deaf football club in Adelaide that would invite the Jolimont Football club to Adelaide to a match of football in 1966, which would go on to become an annual event, and a rivalry was born, one that is arguably as serious as the rivalry between NSW and QLD in the State of Origin.

Our Team

President: Peter McCormick
Secretary: Dylan Beasley
Treasurer: Simon McPartland
Committee members:
– Di Rousch
– Ken Larcombe
– Nick Gooley
– Steve Cardamone